Counting Calories with the iPhone


I added a Help Me Lose app to my iPhone yesterday…it’s one of those calorie counter do-hickies. It asked me a few questions and figured out a magic formula that says I should eat 2003 calories a day to lose 2 pounds per week.

For the old me, that was no problem. Heck, a cowboy cookie and a Zagnut and I was halfway there. But now, I’m avoiding those types of foods, and you know what, 2003 calories is a lot to eat. With my 60 minutes of moderate walking to and from work today, I still have 773 calories to consume today. That just isn’t going to happen.

The amazing thing is that I am not hungry at all today.

As for the app…it’s pretty cool, and I like that it has a couple charts and graphs. However, entering in all that food gets a little tedious. We’ll see how I feel about it after a couple of days.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

