Special Mission



Special Mission, originally uploaded by helpmelose25.

How often is there a call for a scale expert? I can’t image it happens often, but today, the tech guys needed someone who knew their precise weight to make sure their scale was doing its job. Of course they new I was the man to call!

I stepped on the platform, which was connected to all kinds of gidgy-gadgets and wires, and it read out 198.1. That’s three pounds heavier than my last weigh-in, but I was also wearing shoes and more clothes than I usually wear for weigh-in. I’d say their scale is accurate. Good work tech guys.

Party-Goers
We had a great time at the little get together last night. I ate two portions of brownies, six portions of veggies and four portions of pita chips, so my belly ached this morning. I would have also had a portion of a pastry, but one bite and I knew I didn’t want to waste the calories…it just didn’t taste all that good.

There was a fair amount of snacks left over…of course only the unhealthy ones. I decided to pack them in a bag and pawn them off on the unsuspecting folks in the design studio…I can’t keep that kind of stuff in my house. There were a lot of smiling faces around the studio this morning…with brownies crumbs stuck in their teeth.

There were some great stories shared at the party…which I’ll have to sit down an type up tonight or tomorrow. Look forward to it.

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “Special Mission

  1. dujoducom

    This photo is top secret! Destroy all copies at once!

  2. Corey

    Dustin – The Internet gods agree. They have tagged the information in this photo too “sensitive” for casual viewing. The details have been obscured to protect Top Secret information.

Leave a Reply

