Finally the Happy Dance

191, originally uploaded by helpmelose25.

This is a great morning. I stepped on the scale and had lost 2.5 pounds. I’m finally doing my 10 Pound Happy Dance…oh and it’s oh so much fun.

There’s an interesting realization in this. No matter how much weight you have to lose, go for ten pounds and only ten pounds. Your clothes will fit better; you’ll feel better; you’re energy will be up; people start to notice “you look different.” It’s a great feeling, and with this motivation, it’s easy to focus on the next five.

So go for it…focus on getting to YOUR 10 Pound Happy Dance.

7 Comments

Filed under Random

7 responses to “Finally the Happy Dance

  1. Bill

    I lost 7 pounds and gained back 2. I’ll refocus and get to my 10 pound happy dance in the next 2 weeks!!!

  2. kat

    Hey, congrats! But I was kinda hoping to SEE you do the happy dance! šŸ˜‰

  3. trevor

    well good job big bro if it makes you feel better to know I’ve lost 10 as well but still over the 200 mark
    keep it up

  4. Corey

    Trev!

    Glad to have you around the blog. It feels good to lose a few, doesn’t it. You keep on the right track too. By Christmas we’ll all be comparing our loses…well, except for Stacey…she lost her extra pounds years ago.

  5. Corey

    Kathy – I’m working on a happy dance video…it might be a bit before I can it done.

  6. Liam

    congratulations!!!!!!

    I am so looking forward to the happy dance……where, when, how……etc.etc..etc….

    Keep it up….you have given me insentive to keep losing myself……

  7. KATIE M HARRINGTON

    Congratulations Hot Stuff!!!!!

    Yay! 10 lbs! That’s really amazing Corey! Ok, so I’m all about the happy dance!!!! I CAN’T wait!!! Hurry up and post it baby!!!

    Love you tons and tons,
    Katie

Leave a Reply

