Fever

Still not feeling quite right today after experiencing a pretty rough night. Yesterday had been pretty normal, and there didn’t seem to be anything out of the ordinary. In fact, I was thrilled that my stuffy nose had cleared up.

My head hit the pillow at 10:30, and I quickly fell asleep…for one hour. Just one hour though. When I woke up, I was freeeeee-zing. Like, I had been sleeping on a cold slab of concrete. Meanwhile, the thermostat said the house was 75 degrees, and Liam was telling me he was too warm. I checked my temperature and sure enough it was 102. It was very strange to have the shivvers and a fever and no other symptoms…no stomach ache, no cold, no injuries. Nothing, except the unbearable feeling that my blankets had just come out of the freezer.

The fever finally broke at 5:30…which meant that was when I finally broke a sweat…and my body temperature started getting closer to normal. Ends up I was having a reaction to the flu shot I got yesterday morning. Weird. Never had that happy before from a flu shot.

My temperature is still at about 99+ degrees, and I’ve been clammy on and off throughout the day, but aside from feeling tired, I don’t have any other symptoms. Which was okay with me, because I was still able to get out and enjoy the beautiful day.

4 Comments

Filed under Random

4 responses to “Fever

  1. Hey corey,

    I hope you feel better soon…

    -w

  2. mom

    Glad your feeling better. Take care, don’t want you unable to get all those stairs in this week! love,mom

  3. Corey

    I’m back to 99%. I didn’t really feel all that sick through this…just cold and clammy. And this hasn’t stopped me from taking the stairs…even when I did laundry yesterday–four trips to the basement.

  4. Liam

    He was really sick! But is now back to normal…..

Leave a Reply

