No Gain Is An Achievement This Week



190, originally uploaded by helpmelose25.

Normally, a zero loss has been a bit of a downer, but this week, it’s a triumph. I was on our annual trip to spend time with the parents in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula…a long weekend with loads and loads of food, food, food.

In preparation of the weekend, I was very conservative with my calories at the start of the week. I ate a extra over the weekend, but still consumed much less than previous years. I was thrilled to step on the scale and see I hadn’t gained anything. Whew!

Now, I just have to get through Thanksgiving and the feast at Rudy and Rick’s.

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “No Gain Is An Achievement This Week

  1. mom

    Good job! As I told you I didn’t fare so well but I’m down 2# so I’m happy. Stay on track or it’ll catch up with you!!! Have a great Thanksgiving. love,mom

Leave a Reply

