Benchmark Day



190, originally uploaded by helpmelose25.

It was exciting to step on the scale today and see 1 – 9 – 0 – point – 0. It’s been a while since I saw 190 on the scale…and even longer since I saw anything in the 180s.

Crossing this benchmark comes at a very important time. This weekend is an annual raodtrip to Michigan’s U.P. to spend time with my parents. This tends to be a weekend of unpredictable eating.

This year, I’ll need some semblance of a plan to make sure I don’t tack on a few poungs. It won’t me easy…the place we stay has an amazing, nightly buffet. I’m such a sucker for a good buffet.

Otherwise, Liam and I have been busy getting ready for his shard jewelry show on Dec 4th. There is A LOT of stuff to get done for that. Fortunately, we finished addressing and stamping the last of the 1,500 invitations last night…we now know why people hire a service for that kind of task. http://www.lamplighterstudio.com

I’m also in the process of looking for some new writing/design projects. That and billing are my least favorite parts of being a freelancer.

Wish me luck.

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “Benchmark Day

  1. kat

    Glad to hear you crossed the plateau – I knew you would! You’ll do fine over the holidays – down a couple large glasses of water before each meal and you’ll only have room for half the food! šŸ™‚ Have a great T-day in the UP!

Leave a comment